What’s it like working for the FossilPhiles? Part 4 of 5

Post from FossilPhiles student Lili
9th grade, Enloe Magnet High School

My name is Lili Massoud, and I would like to share with you guys the benefits I have gotten from being a part of this program. When I first started I was very unsure of the program, and if this was something that I really wanted to commit to, but I can honestly say this is the best decision I ever made, this program has helped me with so many things.

 

20161102_154020

Who knew we’d be learning photography skills in the paleo lab?

 

When I first started I was very shy, I did not talk much, I kind of dreaded coming to the museum. As time passed I started to enjoy the program, and before I knew it I became attached.

 

20170313_150003

A great model starts with great photos. Nicely done!

 

 

 

It’s a great feeling when you complete a project by yourself, from the very beginning to the end, and get to see the finished product. It’s a sense of pride/ownership, because now I can go online to the FossilPhiles website and say “yep, I did that by myself”,” Look at how great that fossil came out, it took a lot of pictures but it’s a beauty”. It’s an even better feeling when you go home to show your family what you accomplished and your parents say they’re proud. Not only will this program look great on my resume, but it sparked a passion for fossils, that I didn’t know I had. I applied to get a better understanding of fossils because that was an area of science that I struggled in. I can definitely say that this program has helped me with my school work.
L Lat 10

Lili oversaw the creation of the gorgeous model from start to finish.

 

Leave a Reply

